Our Executive Team

Meet our 2019-2020 Executives:

Always striving to improve the student experience

We are excited and looking forward to representing you, planning educational and social events for you, continuing to run mentorship programs, and making sure your perspective is considered in institute meetings.

Please note: For all IHPME GSU reimbursements, please use THIS FORM.

  • President: Arlinda Ruco
  • Vice-President: Lydia Sequeira
  • Secretary: Flora Vieira Zamora
  • Communications Lead: Dina Bayoumy
  • Treasurer: Brian Lo
  • Social Activities Coordinator: Jessica Ramlakhan
  • Health & Wellness Lead: Elzar Sipin

  • HSR Mentorship/Peer Support Lead: Alexandra Cernat
  • Alumni Committee Co-Representatives: Dane Mauer-Vakil & Mikayla Munnery

    Academic Rounds
  • Scholarly Activities Coordinator (Lunch and Learn): Chloe Mighton
  • Health Policy Rounds: Aravind Rajendran
  • Student Rounds Coordinator: Jillian Macklin

    Curriculum & Programs
  • Curriculum Committee Representative: Husayn Marani
  • HSR Emphases Representative: Maaike DeVries
  • Clin Epi Representative: David Forner
  • MHSc Representative: Ruby Bola & Tara Mckay (Year 1), Kayla Chow (Year 2)
  • MHI Representatives: Emerald Liang &  Sam Koirala
  • eMHI Representative: Monica Chao
  • QIPS Rep: VACANT – apply via e-mail
  • SLI Rep: VACANT – apply via e-mail

    IHPME Research Day
  • Research Day Co-chairs: Qi Guan & Lilian Lin
  • Research Day Sub-committee: E-mail co-chairs
    Other Councils
  • Environment Committee Representative: Anna Cooper Reed
  • DLSPH School Council / Other Councils (10 positions): Crystal Milligan, Christopher Noel, Nada Dali, Elzar Sipin, VIctoria Haldane, Danielle Toccalino, Maaike de Vries, Zakariya Thraya, Amika Shah, Rebecca Charow, Christine McGovern
  • UofT GSU Representatives (3 positions): Alyssa Kelly, Emmanuelle Arpin, Tara McKay
IHPME GSU Holiday Party 2019